Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Weekend Away

ebook
***Now a Netflix Original movie, starring Leighton Meester, streaming globally.*** Miles from home. Trust no one. Suspect everyone. Orla and Kate have been best friends forever. Together they've faced it all – be it Orla's struggles as a new mother or Kate's messy divorce. And whatever else happens in their lives, they can always look forward to their annual weekend away. This year, they're off to Lisbon: the perfect flat, the perfect view, the perfect itinerary. And what better way to kick things off in style than with the perfect night out? But when Orla wakes up the next morning, Kate is gone. Brushed off by the police and with only a fuzzy memory of the night's events, Orla is her friend's only hope. As she frantically retraces their steps, Orla makes a series of shattering discoveries that threaten everything she holds dear. Because while Lisbon holds the secret of what happened that night, the truth may lie closer to home... A twisty holiday read for fans of The Holiday and Date Night. Real readers love The Weekend Away: 'A five-star thriller which will make you rethink your next weekend away...' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Twists and turns in every chapter. Fantastic read!' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'So gripping! I could not put it down.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Left me guessing right to the end, with an ending that left me gasping for more.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A thoroughly enjoyable rollercoaster ride. The ending was BRILLIANT.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Superbly written... the twists come so fast you're left feeling dizzy.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Left me breathless.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'READ IT! This book will not let you down.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008411879
  • Release date: July 23, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008411879
  • File size: 2129 KB
  • Release date: July 23, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

***Now a Netflix Original movie, starring Leighton Meester, streaming globally.*** Miles from home. Trust no one. Suspect everyone. Orla and Kate have been best friends forever. Together they've faced it all – be it Orla's struggles as a new mother or Kate's messy divorce. And whatever else happens in their lives, they can always look forward to their annual weekend away. This year, they're off to Lisbon: the perfect flat, the perfect view, the perfect itinerary. And what better way to kick things off in style than with the perfect night out? But when Orla wakes up the next morning, Kate is gone. Brushed off by the police and with only a fuzzy memory of the night's events, Orla is her friend's only hope. As she frantically retraces their steps, Orla makes a series of shattering discoveries that threaten everything she holds dear. Because while Lisbon holds the secret of what happened that night, the truth may lie closer to home... A twisty holiday read for fans of The Holiday and Date Night. Real readers love The Weekend Away: 'A five-star thriller which will make you rethink your next weekend away...' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Twists and turns in every chapter. Fantastic read!' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'So gripping! I could not put it down.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Left me guessing right to the end, with an ending that left me gasping for more.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A thoroughly enjoyable rollercoaster ride. The ending was BRILLIANT.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Superbly written... the twists come so fast you're left feeling dizzy.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Left me breathless.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'READ IT! This book will not let you down.' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Expand title description text